Photo of author

OG aims to ignite their comeback at The Bucharest Minor

2019 Dota Pro Circuit Kicks Off With The Bucharest Minor

The 2019 Dota Pro Circuit is about to start with eight teams ready to compete in The Bucharest Minor. After going through six different qualifying tournaments, the second major of the 2018-19 DPC promises to be a highly competitive event.

Group Stage and Teams

The eight teams have been divided into two groups of four for the opening Group Stage. Each match in this stage will be a best-of-three between the competitors. In Group A, we have top seed Keen Gaming from China, Ninjas in Pyjamas, Team Team, and Gambit Esports. This group is expected to be highly competitive, with several rematches from events in 2018. Group B includes favorites OG, EHOME, BOOM ID, and Playmakers Esports.

OG’s Comeback

OG, the reigning International Champions, took a break from competitive Dota 2 after their 2018 victory. However, they have struggled in the 2018-19 DPC season, facing roster issues and failing to qualify for The Chongqing Major. They are looking to turn things around at The Bucharest Minor.

Playoffs and Prizes

The top two teams from each group will advance to the Upper Bracket for the playoffs, while the bottom two will go to the Lower Bracket. The playoffs will be double elimination, with best-of-three matches leading up to the Grand Finals, which will be a best-of-five. Teams are competing for a share of $300,000 and 500 Dota Pro Circuit points, which will determine qualifying spots for The International 2019.

Final Thoughts

The winning team at The Bucharest Minor will not only receive a significant portion of the prize pool but will also secure an invite to The Chongqing Major. The event runs from Jan. 9 to 13, with matches starting at 2am CT. Don’t miss the opening series between Keen and NiP!

Dota Pro Circuit, The Bucharest Minor, Dota 2, esports, tournament, OG, Keen Gaming, Ninjas in Pyjamas, Team Team, Gambit Esports, EHOME, BOOM ID, Playmakers Esports, The Chongqing Major, The International 2019.