Kuala Lumpur Major Announces Groups

Kuala Lumpur Major Groups Announced

The groups for the upcoming Kuala Lumpur Major have been revealed after the conclusion of DreamLeague Season 10.

For the 2018-19 Dota Pro Circuit, 16 teams will be competing in the first Major. These teams will be divided into four groups, each consisting of four teams.

The teams in Group A are Team Secret, paiN Gaming, Ninjas in Pyjamas, and J.Storm.

Group B includes Evil Geniuses, Vici Gaming, TNC Predator, and Team Aster.

In Group C, we have LGD Gaming, Fnatic, Gambit Esports, and Tigers.

Lastly, Group D features Virtus Pro, Forward Gaming, paiN X, and Alliance.

While the groups appear to be well-balanced overall, Group A is expected to be highly competitive, and Virtus Pro is considered the strong favorite in Group D.

The group stage will take place over two days, with each team participating in best-of-three matches against the other teams in their group. The top two teams from each group will advance to the Upper Bracket, while the remaining teams will move to the Lower Bracket. No eliminations will occur until the playoffs.

The Kuala Lumpur Major begins on Friday, November 9, with teams vying for a share of the $1 million prize pool and 15,000 DPC Points. These points will determine which teams qualify for The International 2019 at the end of the season.

Keywords: Kuala Lumpur Major, Dota Pro Circuit, DreamLeague Season 10, esports, competitive gaming

Share This Article