Fnatic makes significant changes to its Dota 2 lineup after disappointing performance at TI8

Fnatic has made roster changes after their performance at The International 8.

Players Jacky “EternaLEnVy” Mao, Saahil “UNiVeRsE” Arora, Johan “pieliedie” Åström, and coach Kurtis “Aui_2000” Ling have left the Fnatic organization, according to an announcement on their website.

Although several players have left, Fnatic has re-signed Abed Yusop and Djardel “DJ” Mampusti. Abed joined Fnatic in November 2017, while DJ has been with the organization for over two years. DJ signed a multi-year contract, as stated by Fnatic.

Fnatic had a respectable showing in various tournaments leading up to TI8, including a fourth-place finish at ESL One Katowice and a second-place finish at DreamLeague Season Nine. However, their performance at The International 8 was disappointing, finishing fifth in their group and losing their first match in bracket play. Fnatic believes that their potential was not fully realized at the tournament.

Following their lackluster performance, Fnatic’s plans for the next season of the Dota Pro Circuit remain unclear.

Share This Article